Latest News

Posted on Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 11:52am
Posted on Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 11:49am
Posted on Wednesday, August 7, 2019 - 1:37pm
Getting Better Together is looking to recruit volunteers to drive older people and those with additional support needs to medical appointments in their own car
Communities in Motherwell, Wishaw/Shotts will soon have the opportunity to decide how public money is spent in their area.
Posted on Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 11:29am
Communities in Motherwell, Wishaw and Shotts will soon have the opportunity to decide how public money is spent in their area.
LANDED are currently recruiting young people to become volunteer peer educators!
Posted on Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 2:24pm
LANDED are currently recruiting young people to become volunteer peer educators!
Pathways mentoring programme
Posted on Friday, July 26, 2019 - 3:12pm
Become a mentor and help a young person reach their full potential!
Posted on Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 4:05pm
Voluntary Action North Lanarkshire’s Annual General Meeting will be held on Tuesday 03 September 2019 in Sir John Wilson Town Hall, Stirling Street, Airdrie ML6 0AS At 9.30am
Consultation on Strathclyde Park
Posted on Wednesday, July 24, 2019 - 9:57am
North Lanarkshire Council is carrying out a consultation on future plans for Strathclyde Country Park and they would like to hear your ideas.
Posted on Friday, July 19, 2019 - 11:49am
Senior Research, Information and Evaluation Officer, Sept 19 – March 2020.  Office base - Airdrie.  Closing Date – 5th August 12pm (Post may continue beyond initial period)
Posted on Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 10:21am
See below for further details on the North Lanarkshire Walking Festival for 2019!
Posted on Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 8:29am
The Health and Sport Committee of the Scottish Parliament has launched an inquiry into social prescribing. 
Posted on Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 1:24pm
Monday 19 August 2019 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM New College Lanarkshire Coatbridge Campus, Kildonan Street, Coatbridge ML5 3LS
Posted on Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 1:17pm
Guide Dogs for the Blind are recruiting volunteers for the following roles:  
Posted on Friday, July 12, 2019 - 3:30pm
Sharing information on behalf of the Royal College of General Practitioners' (RCGP Scotland Patient Group P3).
Posted on Thursday, July 4, 2019 - 10:44am
Below is our monthly funding round up for the third sector in North Lanarkshire: The Robertson Trust – Wee Grants for Wee Groups
Subscribe to Latest News